Scientific committee

Dr. Jean-Paul Gonzalez, Chair of the Scientific Committee, Director General of the International Center for Medical Research in Franceville (CIRMF).

Pr. Michel Aubier, University Professor, pulmonologist, Paris/Diderot INSERM

Pr. Françoise Barré-Sinoussi, 2008 Nobel Prize winner in Medicine, Pasteur Institute

Pr. Patrice Debré, Ambassador for the fight against HIV / AIDS and Communicable Diseases, Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs, France

Pr. Jean-François Delfraissy, Director of the National Agency for Research on AIDS and hepatitis (ANRS)

Pr. Koussay Dellagi, Director of the Research and Surveillance Centre for Emerging Diseases in the Indian Ocean (CRVOI)


Dr. Steven Goodman, Conservation Biologist, Field Museum of Natural History, Chicago / Antananarivo, Madagascar

Dr Aurélie Flore Koumba Pambo, Head of the Scientific Commission for Research Authorizations, National Center of Scientific and Technological Research

Dr. Eric Leroy, Research Director at the Institute of Development Research

Pr. Gérard Salem, Professor of health geography at Paris X Nanterre University, director of the Space, Health and Territories Laboratory.

Pr. Romain Tchoua, Surgeon General, Army Health Department, Ministry of Defence, Gabon

Pr. Lee White, Director of the National Agency for National Parks, Gabon

Dr. Nathan Wolfe, Director of the Global Viral Forecasting Initiative